Page 1 of 2

Upgrade from 4 to 5?

Posted: Sat Sep 08, 2018 12:26 pm
by ChinookTx
Good day:

Is there a special price for upgrading from 4 to 5? Been without a Mac for a while and reinstalling my apps today.

Failing that, is there a way to download the installer for 4, for which I have a license?

Re: Upgrade from 4 to 5?

Posted: Sat Sep 08, 2018 12:41 pm
by mspoettl
Hello,

yes of course there's an upgrade, it's 50% off. rubiTrack 5 Pro will detect old licenses that are installed automatically and prepare the upgrade order for you.

If you don't want to install the old version first, you don't have to. I've just sent you an email with further details.

Best Regards
Markus

Re: Upgrade from 4 to 5?

Posted: Sat Sep 08, 2018 9:16 pm
by ChinookTx
Awesome! Thanks a lot! Purchased and installed!

Re: Upgrade from 4 to 5?

Posted: Sun Jan 27, 2019 3:27 pm
by Underworld77
Hi there,
I'm jumping on that old thread because I'm in a similar situation. I currently reinstalled my Mac and don't have the installer for v4. Could you also provide me with details on how to upgrade without having to install the old version?

Thanks a lot in advance!
Sascha

Re: Upgrade from 4 to 5?

Posted: Sun Jan 27, 2019 3:42 pm
by mspoettl
Grettings Sascha,

I just sent you an email.

Best Regards
Markus

Re: Upgrade from 4 to 5?

Posted: Mon Feb 04, 2019 12:19 pm
by erikdesaedeleer
Hi,
I'm jumping on that old thread because I'm in a similar situation. I reinstalled my Mac and don't have the installer for v2. Could you also provide me with details on how to upgrade without having to install the old version?

Thanks.
Erik

Re: Upgrade from 4 to 5?

Posted: Mon Feb 04, 2019 12:26 pm
by mspoettl
Greetings Erik,

you have email!

Best Regards
Markus

Re: Upgrade from 4 to 5?

Posted: Mon Feb 04, 2019 1:40 pm
by erikdesaedeleer
Thanks! Purchased and installed it this evening.

Re: Upgrade from 4 to 5?

Posted: Mon Feb 04, 2019 1:41 pm
by mspoettl
Great, thank you!

Best Regards
Markus

Re: Upgrade from 4 to 5?

Posted: Sun May 26, 2019 6:24 am
by alleged
I too have a licence for 4 and looking to reinstall or upgrade.
Jase