rb2go won't sync anymore

General discussions for all things rubiTrack in English.
Post Reply
MtnBiker
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2017 5:53 pm

rb2go won't sync anymore

Post by MtnBiker »

Since Dec. 15 I've been unable to sync to either of my two Macs. Today tried yet again with v5.3.3. iMac is Catalina, MBP is Big Sur. Both do the same thing. rb2go sees the computer as indicated in the WiFi Network window, but when I click on the computer name the white area darkens but nothing more happens.

2020.11.27 I had to reinstall rubiTrack on the MBP but worked after reinstall. Problem was app crashing.

2020.08.14 iOS app rt2go quit working right. Removed and replaced. Took more than an hour to sync up from Mac. Not quite sure what the problem was, but maybe to try to get to work with my heart rate monitor,
mspoettl
Posts: 3762
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2008 8:35 pm

Re: rb2go won't sync anymore

Post by mspoettl »

Hi,

this is really unusual, maybe a network problem? Check if your WiFi router is interfering and your iPhone is allowing rt2go to access the WiFi network.

Regards
Markus
ChrisValais
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jun 09, 2019 10:20 am

Re: rb2go won't sync anymore

Post by ChrisValais »

Hi, I think I have the same problem, I can't sync from my iPhone to my iMac. The APP keeps crashing on my iMac. How did you solve it ? When you desinstall the APP, can you reinstall it easily or did you need PW ?
Thanks
mspoettl
Posts: 3762
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2008 8:35 pm

Re: rb2go won't sync anymore

Post by mspoettl »

Hello,

are you using the latest versions on both ends?

Best Regards
Markus
ChrisValais
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jun 09, 2019 10:20 am

Re: rb2go won't sync anymore

Post by ChrisValais »

Yes I think so; I have automatic updates on all my Apple devices.
On my iMac, I have the rubiTrack 5 Pro 5.3.2 (3190)
mspoettl
Posts: 3762
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2008 8:35 pm

Re: rb2go won't sync anymore

Post by mspoettl »

The current Mac version is 5.3.6, but given the symptoms I don't think that updating will help.

After updating, what if you sync your iPhone into a new, blank rubiTrack file instead of your regular file? Try this:

1) On the Mac, close your regular rubiTrack file but leave rubiTrack running
2) Create a new, blank file via "File > New…" from the main menu
3) Start the sync on your iPhone and confirm it on the Mac

What happens? Does it crash as well?

Best Regards
Markus
Post Reply